Matthew Mario Di Pasquale · Wants

Place to live

Created
2021-08-20T20:15:55Z
Updated
2022-06-19T19:22:02.564Z

I'm looking for an amazing place to live either on my own or with one or more awesome roommates. I've detailed what I'm ideally looking for below, but in general, I'm pretty flexible.

Living situation

I'd like to (a) have my own place, eg, rent a one-bedroom apartment, (b) share a place, eg, a house or an apartment, with one or more roommates, or (c) live with a girl, ie, share a bedroom together.

Move-in date

July 1, 2022, or later

Term

Month-to-month with 30 days' notice

Location

I'm open to living anywhere, and maybe one day I'll move to Sicily, but for now I think I'd like to live somewhere in the US.

I think I'd like to live in a neighborhood that's safe, quiet, and surrounded by nature but still within a 10-minute drive from an organic grocery store, a nice gym, and a peaceful walk.

Home

I'd like to live in a healthy home, ie, a home that meets the requirements and stretch provisions of the National Healthy Housing Standard (NHHS) and that has healthy indoor air quality (IAQ). (See my post How to improve indoor air quality.) I'd prefer a home without pets and with well water (instead of city water).

Room

I'd prefer a room with hard-surfaced (ideally hardwood) flooring, air conditioning (ideally ductless), and one or more windows. I'd like to be able to keep it dark and quiet at night, while sleeping. I think I'd prefer an unfurnished room, unless it already has healthy furniture that's clean.

Bathroom

I'm OK with sharing a bathroom. Either way, I'd like to install a shower filter, if necessary.

Kitchen

I'd like access to the kitchen. I'd like to set up a good water filter, if necessary. I rarely go out to eat. I usually grocery shop and eat at home. I make things like sandwiches, salads, etc. Sometimes I cook, eg, pressure cook quinoa or oven-bake sweet potatoes. I have a blender, but I haven't been using it.

Laundry

I'd like access to an on-site washer and dryer. I typically do my laundry about once every week or two.

Chores

I'm willing and able to help with certain household chores, such as emptying the dishwasher and taking out the garbage, but I'd rather chip in to pay a house cleaner to do other chores, such as vacuuming common areas and cleaning bathrooms.

Parking

I need one safe parking spot for my hatchback. I'm OK parking on the street, in the driveway, or in the garage.

Roommates

I'd prefer roommates who are quiet, respectful, and neat; who are health-conscious; and who don't smoke, vape, etc.

More about me

I'm a 37-year-old single male. I'm from Westport, CT, but I currently live in Odessa, FL. I'm quiet, respectful, tidy, and health conscious. I rarely have guests over. I eat mostly plants. I don't drink, smoke, vape, or do drugs. I usually keep my air purifier on when I'm in my room, which is often. I like to go for walks/hikes/runs, stretch, meditate, and lift weights. I don't plan on getting vaccinated against COVID-19. I got COVID-19 in June of 2021. I invest and work from home on personal projects. I don't have a job, but I have substantial savings and exceptional credit.

I don't have much stuff. Some of the larger items I have are a hatchback, a countertop blender, an air purifier, and a skateboard. I don't have any pets.

You can learn more about me from my home page.